Church Council

The Church Council is the governing body of Lord of Love. This body provides general direction for the programs of the congregation and makes decisions to support on-going operations of the congregation. Council Members serve for 2 years with one-half of the members elected by the congregation at a semi-annual meeting each November. Church Council members are officially installed during a church service in early January of each year.  An a organizing retreat is held in January to help with plan overall council activities and focus for the coming year. The Church Council convenes monthly, usually at 7PM the 3rd Tuesday of the month, for official business meetings.

2019 Lord of Love Church Council

Vision and Coordination:
Brian Lund, President;
Paul Murphy, Vice-President;
Kathy Christiansen, Secretary;
Rett Messerschmidt, Treasurer
Nurture: Joan Witt, Rosie Avalos
Outreach: Paula Foster, Charise Adams
Resources: Paul Christenson, Brandon Zalesky
Worship: Rex Quadhamer, Shawn Lorenzen

Lay Ministry Leaders
Co-Director of Faith Formation – Youth: Lynette Lueders
Co-Director of Faith Formation – Christian Ed: Carissa Combes
Women of Love: Rose Roberts
Men’s Ministry: Paul Christenson